Asshole Friends Suck,Who The Fuck Needs Them

Okay, now that i got your attention. I just got off the phone with “Stew”, literally. He’s an old Navy friend who has stayed true to me through thick and thin. He’s a single dad who still manages to call me ever so often to ask me how i’m doing from Missouri. He often sends me gifts in the mail and burns me tons of metal cd’s. He’s a priceless friend. In fact, his phone call influenced and made a difference in the route this blog was going. It’s a little number i like to call…

Asshole Friends Suck, Who The Fuck Needs Them

Take a deep breath, here goes. I’ve looked hard and deep into the highest volume of my stress level. It lies in the friends i have chosen. I’ve been as loyal and as kind as i can be. Even in my busiest times i make a little room for a friend. But i’ll be damned if i’m going to take anymore abuse. It’s been too long too many years, too much bullshit for one man to take, too much deceit and heartache. Lord knows i make effort. It all boils down to this. I’m a grown man, i’m tired of the jokes. Grow up. I just want to give respect so i can recieve respect. I call on your birthdays, i’m a shoulder to cry on, i’ll bail your ass out of jail in the middle of the night, i’ll even feed your grandmother if she’s alone for a week, but enough is enough. My loyalty to some people will end soon. This blog, these blogs have been my outlet, my escape, to let the world know how i feel so i can leave all this negativity behind as i draw closer to 30 years of age on July 4th, 2010. I’ve decided to  begin to run forward and not look back. My greatest friends are now my on-line friends whom i have no physical interaction with, the “information age” is quite the convenient outlet. I can count the ones i trust in one small hand. Some of my friends have forgotten me, some of my friends have forsaken me, and some of my friends just don’t respect me, they think i’m a fucking joke. Well, i’m here to say, i am not a joke. I’m a man with moral standards. I’m not here to be liked nor loved anymore. I’m too complicated and maladjusted to be surrounded by the same element. (Thank god Gloria is such a patient/chill soul) Personal growth is all i ever write about. I write so people can relate…or HATE. I speak from the heart and the mind. I will search and search until i find my niche. Asshole friends don’t deserve an Asshole friend like me, so i’ll live in my merry lonesome world with the little i have happily. Dramatic? Indeed. Atleast i have a beautiful family, my health, and my middle finger so i can raise my fist and let that fucker pop up and let some of these people know what’s really on my mind without me having to say it.Asshole friends SUCK, who the FUCK needs them.

–Fernando–

I feel so much better already.   : )

~ by fire4fern on June 2, 2010.

3 Responses to “Asshole Friends Suck,Who The Fuck Needs Them”

  1. Fern, I hear you. Everyone, every now and then, needs a reminder of the Golden rule we learned in 1st grade – “Treat others the way you would want to be treated”. On a personal note, I love ya man. I would feed your grandma, hell, I would change your kitty’s litter box if need be.

    • Thank you Kim, Thank you Mary. Friends i can definitely count on to read my torment when in need and always bring a smile to my fat asshole face. i love you bitches.

  2. beautifully written ;)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

